Still Reading

I was going to post a Part Two to my Part One from day before yesterday but I have not had the right thought path to do so. Instead I have been reading and doing some routine things around the house.

I am getting so ready for spring to arrive and Winter isn’t even here yet. I want to watch the re-birth of the earth, listen to the birds chirp and feel the sun warm on my skin. I want to dig my hands into the soil and feel the  earth in my hands.  It has been so long since I have felt this need.

Healing comes in many forms and I can feel myself slowly healing inside and out. I am beginning to feel a warm glow inside of me that I thought that I had lost forever slowly coming back to life, warming my spirit and my mind and my physical body.

I guess this is a selfish post of my wants, but it is what I feel. While I am awaiting this time to come, I will be spending my winter time reading, learning, practicing and opening myself up to all that I am.

I understand that I need this time to hibernate I suppose in order to learn my own needs and where I want my journey to lead me. Just as I didn’t learn to walk in a day, neither did I just suddenly say…. Here I am. I want to know it all now. Funny that I had just read something on this the other day but I know exactly what the article meant. I have to take some baby steps before I can just leap and bound.

I have questions and I am asking others. I am reading what I can, trying to find the answers myself and I am most happiest when I can file away a little tidbit and then recall it.

Mastering the exercises in Part One is not as easy as 1… 2… 3… No indeed. It may sound simple but it is not. I am working also on becoming more disciplined. Fine tuning my routine is just as important  or perhaps as important as anything else that requires time.  Managing time is a factor for me because I am more of the type of person that I do things impulsively or on a whim. If I want to watch a movie for instance I might let the dishes wait instead of doing the dishes first to make time to for the movie. So I have to add a little discipline to my life.

And speaking of time, I need to close for now. Blessed Be……

Leave a comment